Thursday, 18 June 2009

Star Alliance airlines switch to Heathrow's T1

Five members of the Star Alliance group of airlines have moved from Terminal 2 to the refurbished Terminal 1 at Heathrow. They are Austrian, Croatia Airlines, Lufthansa, SWISS and TAP. The five join other members Air New Zealand, Asiana, bmi, LOT Polish Airlines, South African Airways, United and US Airways who were already operating from Terminal 1. As part of the switch a common Star Alliance branded check in are - used by Austrian, Croatia Airlines, LOT Polish Airlines, Lufthansa and TAP - has opened.

Other Star members - Air Canada, Air China, ANA, Blue1, Egyptair, Scandinavian Airlines, Singapore, Thai and Turkish Airlines - will stay in Terminal 3 until 2013

No comments: